Being present

This weekend has helped me a lot to stay present.

I finally realise that time is a great gift.

I’ve always been rather impatient, enjoying what I’m doing if it’s fun, and waiting for the time to pass when I do something less pleasant.

This weekend has taught me to appreciate the present moment, whatever I am doing.

I tried, successfully, to appreciate each activity, meal, moment, and not be waiting for something better.

This is a small change, but quite profound.

My spiritual guru, Stephanie Dowrick, reminds me ‘Try not to create a hierarchy of tasks. Treat each task with equal care and attention’.

What a revalation!

front w picture

Leave a Reply

