May is Faith & Mental Health Month

Hi, this is a great post:

2013-05-02 07.10.17

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/adrianwarnock/2013/05/how-has-faith-shaped-the-way-we-see-mental-illness/

How has your religious community historically seen mental illness? – And how does your faith, today, shape the way you see mental illness?

My answers:

I am part of 12 step groups that are open-minded towards mental health issues

I also attend Dual Recovery Anonymous, for sufferers of mental health and addiction

Nowadays, I see my faith as a key part of my recovery and keeping well, mentally and emotionally

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

